【Service Information】
24H emergency medical consultation
【Japan Consultation】
Japan Online Medical Consultation
【Account FAQs】
【Technical Support】
FAQ / Technical Support
Q What devices and browsers does IC Care support?
IC Care supports the following devices:
- Windows and MacOS systems laptops and desktops with a camera and microphone.
Recommended browsers: Update to the latest versions of Chrome or Safari. At least Chrome version 72 or above, Safari version 12.2 or above. - iOS mobile devices: iPhone series phones.
Recommended browsers: Update to the latest versions of Chrome or Safari.
(LINE built-in browser, Instagram built-in browser, and Facebook built-in browser can be used but are not recommended.) - Android mobile devices:
Recommended browsers: Update to the latest version of Chrome.
(LINE built-in browser, Instagram built-in browser, Facebook built-in browser, and browsers developed by various brands such as Samsung Browser can be used but are not recommended.)
Q What should I do if I accidentally leave the screen before connecting with the doctor or during a consultation?
不用擔心,只要您沒有點選取消諮詢,doctors will keep your call active for up to five minutes.Even if you accidentally close the window or switch to another screen, just return to the IC Care homepage within those five minutes and click "Rejoin" ,您即可繼續與醫師進行諮詢。
Q If I clicked to enter the consultation room but haven't started the consultation yet, will canceling it deduct from my available consultation count?
When you click "Join" on the homepage, you will see a screen that arranges the emergency medical consultation and informs you of the current number of people waiting and the approximate waiting time. Canceling at this stage will not deduct from your consultation count. However, after you confirm entering the consultation room and fill out the related information, and then submit it, you will enter the video screen to wait for the doctor. If you cancel the consultation at this stage before connecting with the doctor, the consultation will be forcibly ended, and one consultation count will be deducted.
Q Why does it ask for microphone and camera permissions when I click to enter the consultation room? Can I deny the request?
When you click to enter the consultation room, the system will ask for microphone and camera permissions. Please allow these permissions so the system can use the camera and microphone for the IC Care 24HR emergency medical video consultation service. Please be aware, if you deny the request, you will not be able to start the video consultation.
Q What should I do if the screen shows "No camera and microphone detected, or permission denied"?
If you are using a mobile device, phone, or tablet:
- Exit and re-enter the consultation room. When prompted by the browser to allow access to the microphone and camera, click "Allow".
- If no prompt appears, go directly to the settings of your phone or tablet, find the browser app settings, and turn on access permissions for the microphone and camera.
If you are using a computer or laptop:
- Ensure your device has a camera and microphone. If using external camera and microphone, make sure they are properly connected and installed.
- Exit and re-enter the consultation room. When prompted by the browser to allow access to the microphone and camera, click "Allow".
- If no prompt appears, go to your browser settings and find site permissions. Turn on access permissions for the microphone and camera. Here’s how to do it for common browsers:
- Edge: Settings → Cookies and site permissions → Camera, Microphone. Set permissions to "Ask first." Check if the IC Care website is on the block list for the camera and microphone. Remove IC Care from the block list and allow camera and microphone permissions when re-entering the consultation room.
- Chrome: Settings → Privacy and security → Site settings → Camera, Microphone. Set permissions to "Sites can ask to use your camera, microphone." Check if the IC Care website is on the list of sites not allowed to use the camera and microphone. Remove IC Care from the block list and allow camera and microphone permissions when re-entering the consultation room.
- Firefox: Check the address bar at the top of the screen. If you see a camera and microphone prohibition symbol on the left side of the address bar, click it, and remove the temporary block by clicking the "X." Allow camera and microphone permissions when re-entering the consultation room.